Committees and Manuals

Committee Chairs

Acting: Trent Blanton

Archives: Dennis Wemm

Arts Administration Interest Area: Dominic Yeager

Auditions: Mike Murphy

Bylaws: Dennis Wemm

Cultural Diversity: Kristofer Geddie

Denise Halbach Award: Glen Gourley

Design/Technology: Michael Smith

Endowment Fund: Amanda Nelson

Exhibits: Esthere Strom

Finance: David Wohl

Graduate School Auditions: John Friedenberg

History/Theory/Criticism/Literature: Sarah McCarroll

Innovative Playwriting Instruction Award: Kevin Ferguson

Keynote Emerging Artists of Promise: Tonya Hays

Leighton Ballew Award: Robert Homer-Drummond

Long Range Planning: Alan Litsey

Marian A. Smith Award: Emily Strickland

Musical Theatre: Michael Wainstein

Getchell New Play Project: Darren Michael

Nominations: Jack Benjamin

Past Presidents: Jack Benjamin

Personnel: Alan Litsey

Playwriting: Todd Ristau

Polly Holliday Award: Gary Weatherly

Publications: J.K. Curry

Religion and Theatre: Mark Paladini

Robert Porterfield Award: Abby Kiker

Sara Spencer Nominations: Jeremy Kisling

Scholarship Procedures: Dean Slusser

Secondary School Scholarship: Jason Hill

Small Theatre Program: Josh Webb

Stage Management: Shawn Paul Evans

Stage Movement: Chris Beaulieu

Teacher’s Institute: Elaine Malone

Ten-Minute Play Festival: Laura King

Theatre Symposium: Sarah McCarrol, Editor

Theatre Symposium Steering: Bert Wallace

Tom Behm Award:Teresa Lee

Undergrad School Auditions: John Friedenberg

Voice and Speech: Georgia Martin

William E. Wilson Award: Dean Slusser

Young Scholars Award: Sarah McCarroll

Current Manuals

* Manuals not currently on the website are in the process of being updated.

Organization Liaisons

AACT (American Association of Community Theatre): Lynn Nelson

AATE (American Alliance of Theatre and Education): Alexis Truitt

EDTA (Educational Theatre Association): Diane Carr

IOT (formerly IOD) (Institute of Outdoor Theatre): Michael Hardy

KCACTF (Kennedy Center American College Theater Festival): Jeff Green

SCEA (Southeast Center for Education in the Arts): Laurie Melnik

USITT (United States Institute for Theatre Technology): David Grindle