State Organizations

Each of the 10 southeastern states has its own theatre organization that holds conferences, events, workshops, competitions, auditions and theatre festivals. If you’re looking for a place to get involved in your state, you’ll be welcome — whether you’re an individual, a representative from an educational institution or professional organization, or an emerging artist.

The SETC Board of Directors includes a representative from each of the following:

Alabama Conference of Theatre

Executive Director: Cindy Harper
President: Revel Parsons Gholston

College/University Festival

Oct. 18-19, 2019
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Birmingham, AL

Community Theatre Festival

Nov. 1-3, 2019
Bean-Brown Theatre
Shelton State Community College
Tuscaloosa, AL

State Trumbauer Secondary Theatre Festival

Dec. 5-7, 2019
Troy University
Troy, AL

Florida Theatre Conference

Executive Director: Steven H. Butler
President: Gary Cadwallader

Annual Conference

November 4-7, 2020
Santa Fe College
Gainesville, FL

Georgia Theatre Conference

Executive Director: Mary Norman
President: Shirley Spencer

Annual Convention

Nov. 5-7, 2020
Virtual Online


Kentucky Theatre Association

President: Brad Downall

KTA Convention

No Convention in 2020, see website for more information about other virtual programming.

MTA, Mississippi Theatre Association

Mississippi Theatre Association

Executive Director: Stacy Howell
President: Juniper Wallace

MTA Theatre Festival and Convention

Jan. 15-17, 2021
Virtual Online

North Carolina Theatre Conference

Executive Director: Angie Hays
President: Ron Law

NCTC Producing Gathering

July 21-23, 2019
Greensboro, NC

NCTC Play Festivals

High School Virtual Showcase:
Nov. 9-20, 2020

Middle School Play Festival:
Read the latest updates on their website.

NCTC College Discovery Day

Virtual Online – On-Demand

SCTA, South Carolina Theatre Association

South Carolina Theatre Association

Executive Director:  Reed Halverson
President: Will Ragland

SCTA Convention

December 1-5, 2020
Virtual Online

Tennessee Theatre Association

Executive Director: Allie Michael
President: Christine Williams

TTA Annual Conference

Oct. 24, 2020
Virtual Online

Virginia Theatre Association

President: Deb Clinton

VTA Annual Conference

Oct. 27 – Nov. 1, 2020
Virtual Online

West Virginia Theatre Association

Executive Director: Jason Young
President: Vickie Trickett

WVTA Convention

Nov. 5-7, 2020
Details TBA


We are 110% committed to our constituents, inclusion, and the craft of theatre.