Thank you to the keynote speakers and distinguished designers of the 70th annual SETC Convention in Knoxville, TN, Feb. 27 – Mar. 3, 2019. We look forward to announcing the special guests who will join us in Louisville, KY, for the 2020 SETC Convention.

2019 Keynote Speakers

Our 2019 Distinguished Career Award Recipient and Saturday Keynote was Muriel Miguel, a grandmother of the indigenous theatre movement in the U.S. and Canada. Our Friday Keynote was acclaimed playwright Elyzabeth Gregory Wilder. Our Thursday Keynote was Tony Award-winning actor Levi Kreis. Click on their names to find full bios, photos, quotes, and links to listen to audio recordings and/or read transcripts of their SETC keynote presentations.

2019 Distinguished Designers

This panel of esteemed designers adjudicated the Design Competition and presented the Design Keynotes at the 2019 SETC Convention. We were honored to welcome Costume Designer Linda Cho, Sound Designer Victoria (toy) Deiorio, Scenic Designer Riccardo Hernández and Lighting Designer Jonathan Spencer. Click on their names to read about their work, see their advice to young designers, and listen to audio recordings of their keynote presentations.